Hard Drive to SoftCopy

Next up, I have a story due out with a brand new digital publishing company. Editor Valerie Nygaard set up SoftCopy Publishing earlier this year, and ‘My First Time’ is its first publication.

My own story in the book,  ‘The Black Line’ is one that was languishing in a forgotten corner of my Hard Drive after being accepted for a Serpent’s Tail collection that was later withdrawn. Whether it ever sees paper format publication  is now a bit of a moot point – I’m really pleased it’s part of Valerie’s digital anthology. Only sorry I cannot make it to the My First Time launch celebrations which presumably will be in San Francisco where SoftCopy’s based.

An enormous amount of attention to detail has gone into this book, from the publishers as well as the writers, and it really deserves to do well.

